Allez au contenu, Allez à la navigation

Recherche Recherche avancée

The European parliamentary assemblies

 Council of Europe

The parliamentary assembly of the Council of Europe (fr) gathers 47 countries who want to promote common values such as democracy and human rights. The French Committee is made up of 36 deputies and senators (fr).






 The Organisation for Security and Cooperation (fr) in Europe has 56 participating States and aims at debating the topics dealt with at the Ministerial Council and in the meetings of Heads of State or Government. It also develops and promotes conflict prevention and crisis management mechanisms, it favours the reinforcement and consolidation of democratic institutions in the participating States. France is represented by 13 MPs: 8 deputies and 5 senators.